September 19

Shannon Wheeler question of the day:

“Are there any animals that aren’t edible? Asking for a friend.”

I’ve heard that three-toed-sloths taste just like chicken.

 .

Larry Oberc question of the day:

“What was your favorite punk band?”

Sex Pistols.

I admit I’m a little demented (stop the presses). My two main interests these days are a.) sports and b.) the Presidential election.

I’m already looking forward to the Big Debate next Monday. HILLARY AND TRUMP!! SQUARING OFF IN THE RING!! NO HOLDS BARRED!! (well, no noogies are allowed).

MEDIA.GIPHY.COM

This post by Derrick reminded me. Ha ha. For many years I ran a 25 cent used book vending table on Telegraph Avenue. I’d end up with about 100 dollars in change every day. Week after week. Month after month. I’d literally end up with garbage bags full of coins. And I’d have to separate all the quarters, dimes, nickels and pennies. And put them in rolls so I could exchange them at the bank for bills.

I stopped doing my 25 cent used book vending table in 2009. But 7 years later I still have a big bag of 500 dollars worth of quarters stashed in my storage locker that I’ve never got around to taking to the bank.

Ha ha. I really am kind of nutty.

Image may contain: plant
Image may contain: 1 person, text

Well. That’s a look.

Image may contain: 1 person, playing a musical instrument and guitar

A favorite photo of Moo Cat. She’s been banished from the feral cat tribe. She picked one fight too many. So now Scaredy Cat runs her off if she comes within 50 feet of my campsite.

So now every night she’s waiting for me down by the road at the foot of the trail leading to my campsite. She starts purring loudly and rubbing against my ankles as soon as she spots me.

So I set up her food dish down there and feed her there now. So at least she’s staying well-fed. But I miss her hanging out at my campsite. But that’s what she gets for being such a shit-disturber with the other cats.

Image may contain: cat

Moo Cat, the slightly nuerotic and aggro feral cat. What can I say. She had a wider range of intense emotions than most cats. Including affection. Just very high-strung.

Leave a comment